The Getty

 

img_0195

My visit to The Getty turned out to be a family field trip, which I didn’t mind at all. I didn’t really know what to expect to my trip to The Getty. However, once I was there I didn’t really want to leave. Maybe it was because I didn’t get to see all the material or because I wanted to stay in the quiet rooms filled with awe dropping paintings, photographs, sculptures, and decorative art.

The museum was unlike anything I’ve ever been to. I think it was the first time I’ve ever attended a museum were there was so much content to look at. I only had the chance to see some material in the South and West Pavillions being that we got there two hours before closing.

Furthermore, I must say that the The Farewell of Telemachus & Eucharis was a lot more vibrant in person. The colors made the painting stand out in the room filled with other paintings.

img_0196

The only down side to this experience, was that we attend in the night. Therefore, we weren’t able to admire the Central Garden and the Sculpture Garden. However, I was still able to get some pictures of the scenery.

 

We had all agreed that we’d be back one day, specifically during the day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Leave a Reply

