Wk 15: Art Experience – Finger Painting

This weeks activity was finger painting and let me inform you that I was extremely excited to finger paint. Just the thought of finger painting made me reminisce of the times when I was really young and I’d get paint everywhere when ever I painted. Funny thing is, once I finished painting the paint still made its way everywhere.

Furthermore, my seven year old sister had the pleasure of joining me for this assignment. Once my sister and I started finger painting, we couldn’t stop. We lasted more then three hours painting away with our fingers. After we’d finish a painting, we’d automatically start a new one. All we wanted was to do more, and that’s exactly what we ended up doing. We’d finish one and start another one, it was literally one after another and that’s how we spent out Saturday night. I must say that this assignment has been my favorite out of the all.

At first I had a difficult time coming up with something to draw, but then I realized that I was stressing over something that there was no need to be stressing over. I simply started putting my finger onto the paper and all worry was gone. The experience was extremely calming and satisfying to paint something without a subject. What started off as a difficult task became extremely easy because once I started I couldn’t stop.

Sister’s art work:

 

My art work:

Leave a Reply

